Tinubu, Five Governors at Akeredolu’s Second Term Inauguration

.As Akeredolu Promises to Bring Obaseki Back to PDP

Share this

Published 24th February, 2021

National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Asiwaju Bola Tinubu led other progressive politicians on Wednesday to the second term inauguration of Ondo Governor Rotimi Akeredolu.

The Nation reports that Five Governors also attended the inauguration.

They include: Godwin Obaseki (Edo); Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti); Gboyega Oyetola (Osun); Dapo Abiodun(Ogun) and Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos).

Also at the inauguration were former Interim National Chairman Chief Bisi Akande; former Ogun Governor Sen. Ibikunle Amosun; former Senate President Ken Nnamani; new APC chieftain in Osun Sen. Iyiola Omisore and former National Vice Chairman (Southwest), APC Chief Pius Akinyelure.

Meanwhile, guests applauded the presence of Obaseki at the International Culture and Event Centre, Akure, venue of the inauguration.

Akeredolu promises to bring back Obaseki to APC

Meanwhile, the Ondo Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu has specially thanked Edo Governor Godwin Obaseki for coming for his second term inauguration.

Akeredolu, while giving a vote of thanks to dignitaries, thanked Obaseki, said he will make sure he brings him back to the APC.

Revalls that Obaseki defected from the All Progressives Congress (APC) to the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) during the 2020 election.

Obaseki’s defection followed his disqualification to contest for the governorship by the APC screening committee for the election.

Obaseki eventually won the election on the platform of the PDP

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *